The San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau's Board of Directors is comprised of  Director members,many of whom have a long family history of Farm Bureau activism.  The Board includes executive committee officers, district directors, directors-at-large, farm center representatives, and Farm Bureau department representatives.

All officers and directors, as stated in the SLO County Farm Bureau by-laws, are required to be a voting member of the Farm Bureau.

The Board is engaged in identifying issues and ideas, listening to the needs of agriculture, researching and weighing information, talking with decision makers and representatives in government. They are active in committees and spend years becoming familiar with policy bylaws. The roles and responsibilities of the Farm Bureau Board of Directors also include: Approval of long-term goals, monitoring short-term goals, approval of budget and capital purchases, adopts membership dues, and approving membership applicants.

The Farm Bureau Board of Directors meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month; except for July, December and September, the month of the Annual Meeting.

2021-22 Board of Directors

Erin Amaral
Janet Andrews
Jeff Buckingham
Dana Byrd
Steve Carter
Don Clark
Paul Clark
Chris Darway
Randy Diffenbaugh
Richard Gonzales
Hilary Graves
Tom Ikeda
Kurtis Kobara
Sarah Kramer
Clint Kuhnle
Amanda Marsalisi
Wyatt Mello
Matt Merrill
Jeanne Myers
Anna Negranti
Danilu Ramirez
Dan Sutton
Grant Talley
Jillian Taylor
Lonnie Twisselman
Clay White
Charlie Whitney
Brandon Wiebe
Ray Wiebe