California Weather Forecasts
Home: About Us: Officers


The San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau's Board of Directors is made up of 36 Director members, which consist of executive committee officers, district directors, directors-at-large, farm center representatives, and Farm Bureau department representatives.

All officers and directors, as stated in the SLO County Farm Bureau by-laws, are required to be a voting member of the Farm Bureau and a bona fide farmer/rancher.

In general, the roles and responsibilities of the Farm Bureau Board of Directors include: Approval of long-term goals, monitoring short-term goals, approval of budget and capital purchases, adopts membership dues, and approves membership applicants.

The Farm Bureau Board of Directors meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month; except for July, December and the month of the Annual Meeting.