California Weather Forecasts
Home: About Us: Officers: Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Robert NadeauDan Sutton - President

Dan serves as the General Manager for Pismo Oceano Vegetable Exchange. Dan earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Agribusiness with a concentration in Farm and Ranch Management from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo. Dan was a member of Class 40 of the California Ag Leadership program. In addition, he also performs various community service activities including coaching youth and high school baseball and serving as a volunteer firefighter for San Luis Obispo County.

Paul ClarkAnna Negranti - Vice President

The Negranti family runs a small cow calf operation in Cayucos.  Anna Negranti is a San Luis Obispo County native and a 1980 Cal Poly Ag Business graduate.  Anna is former president of the San Luis Obispo County CattleWomen, the 2000 CattleWoman of the Year and a former Grand Jury Member. She has been a member of the SLO County Agriculture Education Committee since its inception. Anna and her husband Jon have two sons, Nick and Wade, who are also continuing in the family business.

Steve Carter

Megan Silcott - Treasurer

A Cal Poly graduate, Megan Silcott earned her degree in Agricultural Science with minors in Ag Business, Ag Communications and Spanish. Having grown up in east Santa Maria, Silcott always has been surrounded by row crops, vineyards, horses and cattle. She and her husband, Dean, are involved with the Young Farmers and Ranchers program. Silcott currently is the Brock Center for Agriculture Communications Director at Cal Poly; she assists the Western Bonanza Junior Livestock Show program; and she works with agriculture’s enthusiastic students who develop the Ag Circle magazine and helps students prepare to take on industry challenges.

Jeff BuckinghamJeff Buckingham - Corporate Secretary

The Buckingham family operates a small, family-sized cow calf operation on Turri Road near Los Osos. Jeff graduated from Cal Poly in 1981 with a Dairy Science degree and has stayed active in SLO County ever since. Jeff has served as a board member and past Chair of the San Luis Obispo Chamber of Commerce. He is a board member of the Cuesta College Foundation, Past President of the Rotary Club of San Luis Obispo de Tolosa, and serves on the board of Softec. Jeff also serves as a board member of the competitive telecommunications trade association for California, CALTEL.

Bernard Olsen

Carlos Castaneda - Past President

Carlos Castaneda owns and operates Castaneda & Sons, Inc. and Mission Labor, Inc. and employs farm workers for maintenance and harvest in vegetable, nursery, vineyard and tree crop industries. Carlos is a member of the Ag Leadership Class 36 and has been a member of Farm Bureau since 2006.